Independence Cup 2017 Final Summary & Scorecard | Pakistan Vs World XI

Independence Cup 2017 Final Summary

Independence Cup 2017 Final Match was full of excitement and with the actions that capture the interest of the audience till the end of the game. Pakistan Team bat first and score 183 runs as a whole in all of the 20 overs. The whole game was exciting, Ahmed Shehzad scores 89 runs and Fakhar Zaman 27 runs and Babar Azam 48 runs in the first innings of Independence Cup 2017 Final match. In the last innings of Independence Cup 2017 Final, the second team did not chase the task and whole team scores 150 runs in all of their 20 overs losing eight wickets. Ahmed Shehzad won the player of the match award.

Independence Cup 2017 Final Summary

The captain of winning team, Sarfraz Ahmed stated, ‘The work of the team was absolutely great, and there are no words in praise of them. It is as the team has ended eating rice and rotis. The credit goes to the trainers plus coaches to laying down stringent markers on the way to fitness. Some things were wrong in the last game however at present we set a good come back.

World XI team captain said ‘It is a great success. We fancied to reach here and play a little section coming back to Pakistan in cricket. Thank everyone for the chance for coming here. We were joking about it, and the blokes were saying we should do this each year.’

Independence Cup 2017 Final Scorecard

Pakistan Team Innings

Fakhar Zamanrun out (Sammy)272521108
Ahmed Shehzadrun out (Balley/Cutting)895583161.81
Babar Azamc du Plessis b Perera483150154.83
Shoaib Maliknot out17702242.85
Imad Wasimc du Plessis b Perera02000
Sarfraz Ahmednot out0000
Muhammad Nawaz
Shadab Khan
Hasan Ali
Usman Khan
Rumman Raees
Extras2 (w 2)
Total183/4 (20 Overs & RR: 9.15)

Independence Cup 2017 Final Pakistan Innings Balling

S Badree302809.3344000
M Morkel4042010.576100
BCJ Cutting202601330310
NLTC Perera403729.2552210
DJG Sammy40240651000
Imran Tahir302608.6622000

World XI Innings

Tamim Iqbalb Usman Khan141030140
HM Amlarun out (Fakhar Zaman/Hasan Ali)211240175
BCJ Cuttingb Hasan Ali5410125
F du PlessisRun Out by Shadab Khan131310100
GJ Balleyb Imad Wasim3120025
D Millerc Babar Azam b Hasan Ali322921110.34
T Pererac Babar Azam b Ruman Raees321323246.15
Darren Sammynot out242321104.34
M Morkelrun out (Babar Azam)120050
S Badreeno out02000
Imran Tahir

5 (lb 1, w 4)

TOTAL150/8 (20 Overs, RR: 7.50)

Independence Cup 2017 Final Pakistan Innings Balling

Imad Wasim403418.5104120
Usman Khan402616.5103010
Hasan Ali402827103100
Rumman Raees412015143000
Mohammad Nawaz(3)1070721000
Shadab Khan3034011.3321300

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.