Independence Cup 2017 2nd Match Summary & Scorecard | Pakistan Vs World XI

Independence Cup 2017 2nd Match

The Independence Cup 2017 2nd match was held in Lahore Gaddafi Stadium on 13th of September 2017. Pakistan team won the toss of the game and elected to bat first. In the innings of Pakistan, the team scores 174 in the loss of 6 wickets. The match was exciting enough till its last ball. H Amla stands on the pitch for a long time as well as he maintains score. At the end of the world XI innings, Thisara Perera does his best and takes his team to the winning stage. He scores 47 runs in 19 balls. Furthermore, he got the man of the match award.

Independence Cup 2017 2nd Match Summary & Scorecard

Faf du Plessis, the captain of world XI, said that,
‘We desire this situation to keep the series alive. We bowled sound today and made little errors. The wicket had a bit extra spin today. Hashim was marvelous for us, and we needed that one guy to bat; till the end and that didn’t happen yesterday.’

Ahmed Shehzad expresses his views about the match in these words. ‘World XI be worthy of the credit. Furthermore, Amla and Perera retained it till late and did it. Besides, our bowlers are young, and it is a great occasion for them to learn how to bowl in such situations.’

Independence Cup 2017 2nd Match Scorecard

Pakistan Team Batting

Fakhar Zamanlbw b Samuel Badree211340
Ahmed Shehzadc David Miller b Imran Tahir433451
Babar Azamc David Miller b Samuel Badree453850
Shoaib Malikc Paul Collingwood b Ben Cutting392313
Imad Wasimc Imran Tahir b Thisara Perera151120
Sarfraz Ahmed (C)c Imran Tahir b Thisara Perera0100
Sohail Khannot out1100
Mohammad Nawaz
Shadab Khan
Usman Khan
Rumman Raees
Total175/3 (19.5 Overs, RR: 8.82)
Extras3 (lb 1, w 2)

 Independence Cup 2017 2nd Match Pakistan Innings Bowling

Morne Morkel40200
Ben Cutting40521
Samuel Badree40312
Paul Collingwood20180
Thisara Perera30232
Imran Tahir30291

World XI Team Batting

Tamim Iqbalc Shoaib Malik b Sohail Khan231921
Hashim Amlanot out725552
Tim Paine (W)b Imad Wasim101210
Faf du Plessis (C)c Shadab Khan b Mohammad Nawaz201402
Thisara Pereranot out471905
David Miller
Paul Collingwood
Ben Cutting
Samuel Badree
Morne Morkel
Imran Tahir
Total175/3 (19.5 Overs, RR: 8.82)
Extras3 (lb 1, w 2)