Independence Cup 2017 1st Match Summary & Scorecard | Pakistan Vs World XI

Independence Cup 2017 1st Match

Independence Cup 2017 1st Match was the most awaited one event which held on the 12th of September 2017. The toss of Independence cup 2017 1st match won by World XI. However, they chose to field first. In the first innings, Pakistan team score 197 runs in all of the 20 overs, losing five wickets. The team runs at a run rate of 9.85. Babar Azam score 86 runs whereas, Ahmed Shehzad and Shoaib Malik score 39 and 38 scores respectively. In like manner, when it comes to World XI, the team score 177 runs as a whole losing seven wickets. As a result, the team failed to chase the score and lose the 1st match. It was Babar Azam who won the man of the match award.

 Independence Cup 2017 1st Match Summary

The captain of the winning team, Sarfraz Ahmed express his views in these words, ‘It was the main match, after Champions Trophy. In the response of the good, no praise is too high for our players, exclusively Babar Azam, and the way Ahmed Shehzad played; besides the techniques, Shoaib Malik and Imad Wasim used to finish the innings. Fortunately, we have got some outstanding players.’

Faf du Plessis, the captain of World XI team, stated ‘It was a big game, I thought Pakistan performed exceptionally well. I believed it was a 180 wicket, so perhaps we gave away 20 runs too many. Our bowling was likely one-dimensional. They had a lot of quality of spinners, left-arm, and right-arm. It was an exceptional occurrence to play here.

Independence Cup 2017 1st Match Scorecard

Pakistan Team Innings

Fakhar Zamanc Hashim Amla b Morne Morkel8420
Ahmed Shehzadc Darren Sammy b Ben Cutting393430
Babar Azamc David Miller b Imran Tahir8652102
Shoaib Malikb Thisara Perera382042
Sarfraz Ahmed (C)c Tim Paine b Thisara Perera4500
Imad Wasimnot out15402
Fahim Ashrafnot out0100
Shadab Khan
Sohail Khan
Hasan Ali
Rumman Raees
Total197/5 (20 Overs & RR: 9.85)
Extras7 (lb 1, w 6)

Independence Cup 2017 1st Match Pakistan Innings Bowling

Morne Morkel40321
Thisara Perera40512
Ben Cutting40381
Imran Tahir40341
Grant Elliott20170
Darren Sammy20240

World XI Team Innings

Tamim Iqbalb Rumman Raees181830
Hashim Amlac Imad Wasim b Rumman Raees261741
Tim Paine (W)c Rumman Raees b Sohail Khan252521
Faf du Plessis (C)c sub b Shadab Khan291841
David Millerst Sarfraz Ahmed b Shadab Khan9701
Grant Elliottc Imad Wasim b Sohail Khan14820
Thisara Pererarun out (Rumman Raees)171130
Darren Sammynot out291613
Ben Cuttingnot out0000
Morne Morkel
Imran Tahir
Total177/7 (20 Overs & RR: 8.85)
Extras10 (lb 6, w 4)

Independence Cup 2017 1st Match World XI Innings Bowling

Imad Wasim40220
Sohail Khan40282
Hasan Ali40440
Rumman Raees30372
Fahim Ashraf1070
Shadab Khan40332

You can also read all of the match details of this series on

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.