2nd Match ICC Champions Trophy Season 2017 | Australia v New Zealand


The 2nd match of ICC Champions Trophy season 2017 played at Edgbaston, Birmingham on 2nd of June 2017. The competition was held between Australia v New Zealand. The New Zealand won the toss of the game and chose to bat first. In the first innings, New Zealand made 291 scores as a whole. Their all team out in 45 overs. When it comes to Australia, they made 53 runs in 9 overs losing three wickets. However, all situation ruin due to rain and the match ended without any decision. Both teams awarded with equal points. The competition was held between Group A teams.

Australia v New Zealand

New Zealand innings (46 overs)

M Guptillc Maxwell b J Hazlewood26272250118.18
L Ronchic Maxwell b J Hastings65724393151.16
K Williamsonrun out (Henriques/Cummins)1001489783103.09
L Taylorc Henriques b J Hastings4676586079.31
N Broomc Maxwell b Hazlewood1433191073.68
J Neeshamc Warner b Hazlewood617100060
C Andersonc Henriques b Cummins817501160
M Santnerc Smith b Hazlewood811710114.28
A Milnec Maxwell b Hazlewood113720157.14
T Southeenot out03000
T Boultc Wade b Hazlewood02000
Extras7(lb 4, w 3)
Total291(all team out in 45 overs)(6.46 runs / over)

Australia Bowling , Australia v New Zealand

M Starc95205.772660
J Hazlewood95265.773180
P Cummins96717.442664
J Hastings96927.662182
T Head42205.51111
M Henriques525051530

Australia innings (target: 235 runs)

D Warnerc Ronchi b Boult18211611112.5
A Finchc Taylor b Milne829180044.44
S Smithnot out818620133.33
MCHenriquesc & b Milne18121440128.57
Extra1(lb 1)
Total53(3 wickets in 9 overs)(5.88 runs / over)
Not BatGJ Maxwell, MS Wade, JW Hastings, TM Head, MA Starc, PJ Cummins, JR Hazlewood

New Zealand Bowling, Australia v New Zealand

TG Southee315051001
TA Boult428171250
AF Milne2924.5920

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.