IPL 18th Match 2017 Scorecard & Summary: Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2017

The 18th competition of IPL was held between Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders. The match played on 17th of April 2017 in Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi. Delhi Daredevils won the toss and picked to bat. The openers of the game played well. Samson scores 39 runs in 25 balls whereas Billings scores 21 runs in 17 balls. Subsequently, KK Nair scored 21 from 27 shots, and SS Iyer scored 26 from 17 balls, RR Pant scored 38 on 16 balls. Later some wickets go on 1, 3, 16 or 0. Overall score in 20 overs was 168 on a run rate of 8.40/over.

Kolkata Knight Riders when starting their innings it looks as they are under pressure. The starting three wickets fall on 14, 1 and one score. Subsequently, MK Pandey and YK Pathan brought a twist in the match. The make the highest partnership of the game. YK Pathan scores 59 and Pandey score 43 within a period of 12 overs. The whole score of the partnership is 110 on a run rate of 9.16. In the end, Kolkata Knight Riders beat Delhi Daredevils by four wickets along with one ball remaining. NM Coulter-Nile of Kolkata Knight Riders won the player of the match award.

Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Whole match Scorecard is mention below.

Delhi Daredevils Innings (20 overs)

S Samsonc Uthappa b Yadav392570156.00
S Billingsc Uthappa b Nile211720123.52
K Nairb Nile21271077.77
S Iyerrun out (de Grandhomme/Uthappa)261740152.94
R Pantc Gambhir b Nile381624237.50
A Mathewsb Narine01040025.00
C Morrisc Yadav b Woakes160930177.77
P Cumminsnot out03040075.00
Mohammed Shaminot out0001000.00
Extra3(b 1, w 2)
Total168(7 wickets; 20 overs)(8.40 runs per over)
Not BatZ Khan, AM Mishra

Kolkata Knight Riders Bowling, Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders

N Coulter-Nile0402235.501230
C Woakes0403117.75540
U Yadav04053113.25773
S Narine0402015.50810
Kul Yadav0302909.66421
C Grandhomme01012012.00020

Kolkata Knight Riders Innings (Target: 169 runs)

G Gambhirc A Mathews b Khan1412020116.66
C Grandhommec Billings b Khan010200050.00
Rob Uthappac Pant b Cummins040201020.00
M Pandeynot out6949040140.81
Y Pathanc & b Morris5939062151.28
S Yadav c Khanb Cummins070900077.77
C Woakesst Pant b Mishra030500060.00
S Narinenot out0101000100.00
Extra11(lb 3, w 8)
Total169(6 wickets in 19.5 over)(8.52 runs/ over)
Not BatKuldeep Yadav, NM Coulter-Nile, UT Yadav

Delhi Daredevils Bowling, Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders

Z Khan0402827.001021
PJ Cummins0403929.750660
CH Morris0403017.500630
AM Mishra2.502619.170612
Mohammed Shami0302809.330511
AD Mathews0201507.500301

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.