Bangladesh v New Zealand ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Bangladesh v New Zealand ICC Champions Trophy 2017

9th match of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 was played between Bangladesh v New Zealand on 9th June 2017 at Cardiff. Both these teams belong to Group A. It was an exciting match, and both teams tried their best to get the game. Bangladesh won this match by five wickets and 16 balls remaining after an awful start from openers.

New Zealand gives the target of 266 runs in 50 overs to Bangladesh at the loss of 8 wickets. Taylor was the top scorer from their side; he scores 63 on 82 balls with a strike rate of 76.82. Moreover, NT Broom made a score of 36 runs from 40 balls, and MJ Guptill scores 33 runs in 35 balls.

On the other hand, Bangladesh bowling was also fighting against New Zealand as they got their eight wickets while giving only six extras. The most successful bowler from Bangladesh side was Mosaddek Hossain, as he takes three wickets in just three overs; however, he gives only 13 runs to his opponents. Taskin Ahmed got two wickets in eight overs, whereas Mustafizur Rahman and Rubel Hossain shares one one wicket each.

Bangladesh’s batting was very weak as they lose their first four wickets on a team total of just 33 runs. Tamim was out on zero team total, Sabbir Rehman was out on team total of 10 runs while on 12 and 33 Sarkar and Mushfiqur Rahim lose their wickets respectively. The match-turning and record partnership between Shakib Al Hassan and Mahmudullah was made after above four wickets. Their partnership was 224 runs which give a final touch to the Bangladesh victory.

From New Zealand’s Bowling, Southee got three wickets by giving 45 runs in 9 overs with an economy of 5.00. TA Boult and Milne got 0ne wicket each with an economy of 4.80 and 6.21 respectively. All the other bowlers are unsuccessful to take any wicket for their team.

Below is the match summary of Bangladesh v New Zealand ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

Bangladesh v New Zealand ICC Champions Trophy 2017

New Zealand Innings (50 Overs)

MJ Guptilllbw b Rubel Hossain33354194.28
L Ronchi†c Mustafizur Rahman b Taskin Ahmed16182088.88
KS Williamson*run out (Shakib Al Hasan/Mosaddek Hossain)57695082.6
LRPL Taylorc Mustafizur Rahman b Taskin Ahmed63826076.82
NT Broomc Tamim Iqbal b Mosaddek Hossain36403090
JDS Neeshamst †Mushfiqur Rahim b Mosaddek Hossain23243095.83
CJ Andersonlbw b Mosaddek Hossain01000
MJ Santnernot out14180077.77
AF Milneb Mustafizur Rahman780087.5
TG Southeenot out10520200
Total265(8 wickets; 50 overs)(5.30 runs per over)
Not BatTA Boult

Bangladesh Bowling, Bangladesh v New Zealand

Mashrafe Mortaza1014504.53541
Mustafizur Rahman905215.772960
Taskin Ahmed804325.372560
Rubel Hossain10060162460
Shakib Al Hasan1005205.22130
Mosaddek Hossain301334.33700

Bangladesh Innings (Target 266 runs from 50 overs)

Tamim Iqballbw b Southee02000
Soumya Sarkarlbw b Southee3130023.07
Sabbir Rahmanc †Ronchi b Southee892088.88
Mushfiqur Rahim†b Milne14342041.17
Shakib Al Hasanb Boult11411511199.13
Mahmudullahnot out1021078295.32
Mosaddek Hossainnot out7410175
Extras20(lb 2, w 18)
Total268(5 wickets; 47.2 overs)(5.66 runs per over)
Not BatTaskin Ahmed, Mashrafe Mortaza*, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

New Zealand Bowling, Bangladesh v New Zealand

TG Southee9145353360
TA Boult1004814.83450
AF Milne9.205816.212861
JDS Neesham403007.51031
MJ Santner1004704.72810
CJ Anderson301906.33720
KS Williamson201909.5311

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.