Bangladesh v India Semi Final Scorecard and Match Summary

Bangladesh v India Semi Final scorecard

2nd semi final of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 was held between Bangladesh v India on 15th June at Birmingham. India won the toss and gave an invitation to Bangladesh to bat first while India also won the match by nine wickets. RG Sharma was the man of the match because of his unbeatable 123 runs. After this easy win, India qualifies for ICC Champions Trophy final. Now India will face Pakistan in Champions Final and will be held on 18th of June 2017 on Sunday. Both teams are traditional opponents, and everyone has an eye on the final.

Bangladesh v India Semi Final ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Bangladesh start was not as good as they lost their first wicket on one run when Sarkar bowled on zero runs. Bangladesh innings trouble continues as they also lost their 2nd wicket for just 31 runs. After that Tamim and Mushifqur take their team to a proper track by making a partnership of 123 runs. Tamim was the high scorer from Bangladesh side as he scores 70 runs in 82 balls. The 2nd highest scorer was Mushfiqur Rahim, and his scores were 61 on 85 balls. Bengalis were succeeded to score a team total of 264 runs in 50 overs at the loss of 7 wickets.

Indian bowling was as strong as they limit Bengalis to 264 and the target below from 300 is easily chase-able for Indian Batsmen. Kumar, Bumrah and Jadhav were the bowlers who were lucky to take two wickets each with their mind blowing bowling. Whereas, Jadeja get only one wicket in his ten overs with the economy of 4.80.

I think there is no need to elaborate Indian innings as it was a knocking batting from the opening and one down batsmen. The opening partnership from Sharma and Dhawan was of 87 runs when Dhawan caught on 46 runs. After that, the Indians didn’t allow the Bengali bowlers to come in their flow because Sharma and Kohli gather their efforts to chase the target of 265 runs without any loss. Sharma and Kohli were not out on 123 and 96 runs respectively.

Bangladesh v India Semi Final Scorecard

Here is a scorecard of Bangladesh v India semi final of ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

Bangladesh Innings (50 overs)

Tamim Iqbalb Jadhav70105827185.36
Soumya Sarkarb Kumar052000
Shabbir Rahmanc Jadeja b Kumar1924214090.47
Mushfiqur Rahim†c Kohli b Jadhav6198854071.76
Shakib Al Hasanc †Dhoni b Jadeja1518231065.21
Mahmudullahb Bumrah2144252084
Mosaddek Hossainc & b Bumrah1528263057.69
Mashrafe Mortaza*not out30332550120
Taskin Ahmednot out1023141071.42
Extras23(lb 9, w 7, nb 2, pen 5)
Total264(7 wickets; 50 overs)(5.28 runs per over)
Not BatRubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman

Indian Bowling, Bangladesh v India Semi Final

B Kumar1015325.33790
JJ Bumrah1013923.94160
R Ashwin1005405.42750
HH Pandya403408.5921
RA Jadeja1004814.82840
KM Jadhav602223.661810

India Innings (Target 265 runs from 50 overs)

RG Sharmanot out12316512915195.34
S Dhawanc Mosaddek b Mortaza46673471135.29
V Kohli*not out969678130123.07
Extras0 –
Total265(1 wicket; 40.1 overs)(6.59 runs per over)
Not BatYuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni†, KM Jadhav, HH Pandya, RA Jadeja, R Ashwin, B Kumar, JJ Bumrah

Indian Bowling, Bangladesh v India Semi Final

Mashrafe Mortaza802913.623030
Mustafizur Rahman605308.831791
Taskin Ahmed7049071971
Rubel Hossain604607.661360
Shakib Al Hasan9054061650
Mosaddek Hossain201306.5210
Sabbir Rahman1.101109.42220

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.